2017 Q1 Dedicated Driver of the Month

George Breedlove


Mike Panter


George Breedlove

Maverick Transportation announced George Breedlove from WNA out of Natchitoches, LA as their Driver of the Quarter for Quarter 1 of 2017. Breedlove has been driving with Maverick for 4 years.

“George is a standup guy every time he gets in the truck,” said Account Manager Brady Teer. “George is always eager to work hard and loves being on the road. George has volunteered to have supplies shipped to his house so that other drivers can get things they may need. He’s such a great example of being a team player and is such a selfless person.”

Breedlove is the first recipient of the new Driver of the Quarter Program for 2017. We look forward to the future of the Dedicated Driver of the Quarter/Year program. The Dedicated fleet has an exceptional pool of qualified drivers and we’re excited to announce upcoming DDQs!

Mike Panter

Maverick Transportation announced Mike Panter from HTN out of Columbia, TN as their Driver of the Quarter for Quarter 1 of 2017. Panter has been driving with Maverick for 5 years.

“Mike Panter is an example of what a dedicated driver should be,” said Account Manager Sean Barnett. “Since joining the Columbia Home Depot fleet, he has been one of my most professional drivers. His willingness to work hard and help out with anything that Maverick or the Home Depot staff needs with no questions asked makes him a very worthy candidate for DDQ. Mike takes care of our equipment as if it is his own. Mike’s on time percentage, OOR, MPG and Idle time are consistently on the top of the PFP list.”

Outstanding service gets recognized at Maverick.

The Dedicated Driver of the Month program is a high honor for specially-selected Maverick drivers. Every month, Maverick recognizes one driver from the company's fleet who demonstrates exceptional commitment to their profession, while maintaining Maverick's standards of holding safety in the highest regard. At the end of the year, the Dedicated Driver of the Month committee will choose the Dedicated Driver of the Year, which is announced the following January.